I MINA'BENTE NUEBI NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN 2008 (SECOND) Regular Session

Executive Committee Resolution No. 164

Introduced by:

Edward J.B. Calvo James V. Espaldon <u>Frank F. Blas, Jr.</u> B. J.F. Cruz Mark Forbes Judith Paulette Guthertz Frank T. Ishizaki J. A. Lujan Tina Rose Muña Barnes A. B. Palacios, Sr. v. c. pangelinan R. J. Respicio David L.G. Shimizu Ray Tenorio J. T. Won Pat

Relative to recognizing the dedicated efforts of the Original Zambales Families Association of Guam (OZFAG) for our island community and commending the 2007 Outgoing Officers for a job well done.

1 BE IT RESOLVED BY THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE OF *I* 2 *MINA'BENTE NUEBI NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN*:

WHEREAS, members, new and old made changes eight (8) years ago to
the Original Zambales Families Association of Guam by laws improving the
organizations goals and objectives; and

WHEREAS, the Association's membership pledge to continue
 promoting camaraderie and cultivating social and civic activities; and

a

3 WHEREAS, Mr. Roger Elayda, in his numerous roles as a member of 4 OZFAG has been instrumental in the fulfillment of his responsibilities and 5 well-known ability of bringing people together; and

6 WHEREAS, the cohesiveness of the OZFAG members is demonstrated7 in the spirit; and

8 WHEREAS, *I Mina'Bente Nuebi Na Liheslaturan Guåhan* recognize the 9 Original Zambales Families Association to be a good resource for ideas 10 worthy of building a brighter and better vision for the island's future; now, 11 therefore, be it

12 **RESOLVED**, that the Executive Committee of *I Mina'Bente Nuebi Na* 13 *Liheslaturan Guåhan* does hereby, on behalf of *I Liheslaturan Guåhan* and the 14 people of Guam, commend and recognize Mr. Roger Elayda, President-elect 15 of the Original Zambales Families Association of Guam; and be it further

16 **RESOLVED**, that the Speaker and the Chairman of the Executive 17 Committee certify, and the Secretary of the Legislature attest to, the adoption 18 hereof, and that copies of the same be thereafter transmitted to Mr. Roger 19 Elayda; to Mr. Bayanihan Mercado, Consul General of the Philippines, Guam; 20 and to the Honorable Felix P. Camacho, *I Maga'lahen Guåhan*.

DULY AND REGULARLY ADOPTED BY THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE OF I MINA'BENTE NUEBI NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN ON THE 24^{TH} DAY OF JANUARY 2008.

EDWARD J.B. CALVO Speaker and Acting Chairman, Executive Committee

RÆ

Senator and Secretary of the Legislature